WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2012, 06:14 AM
NI_LAB NI_LAB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 10
Failed to load plug-in: 'immersion.dle'

Hi all,
I have just this one line in my code:

immersion = viz.add('immersion.dle')

but I get this error

************************************************** ****************************
** Loading Vizard2.py
************************************************** ****************************
** ERROR: Failed to load plug-in: 'immersion.dle'
** Load Time: 0.00 seconds

If I try to do this:
vrpn = viz.add('vrpn7.dle')
everything works fine, and both files are in the same folder.

What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2012, 01:11 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Do you have Immersion's VirtualHand SDK installed on your system? It is required for the plugin to load.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-02-2012, 06:52 AM
NI_LAB NI_LAB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 10
Question

Thank you for your post.

But unfortunately I have installed the SDK, and still it does not work?!?

Any other ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-06-2012, 03:41 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,457
Which version of the VirtualHand SDK is installed, is it the latest one?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-31-2012, 06:33 AM
NI_LAB NI_LAB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 10
Hi again,

ok so after a while we tried this glove again.

We are making progress, but it still does not work.

What is working now:
- the DCU shows the cybertouch glove and its movements correctly
- in the DCU we can do the test stuff and the vibrators all work fine
- we can load the immersion.dle now (I installed the latest update VirtualHandSDKSetupV2_10.exe of the SDK from this site

The problem:
- When adding this line

glove = immersion.addCyberTouch()

we get this error:

************************************************** ********
** Loading Vizard2.py
************************************************** ********
immersion.dle Immersion Extension
** ERROR: Failed to connect to CyberTouch. Make sure Device Manager is running.
Initialization Failure NETWORK: APPEARS TO BE DISCONNECTED(-101) for C:\Program Files (x86)\Immersion Corporation\VirtualHand\

** ERROR: Failed to create extension sensor with immersion.dle
** Load Time: 0.23 seconds


The DCU is running, it shows a glove.


Could it lie in the fact that we use 32bit-Vizard, but only have 64bit-Virtual Hand SDK? If so, how can we solve it?

We have installed the VirtualHand SDK from the CD in this folder:
C:\Program Files\CyberGlove Systems\VirtualHand SDK

but the update installed itself into this folder:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Immersion Corporation\VirtualHand.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-31-2012, 06:39 AM
NI_LAB NI_LAB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 10
Ah and the version of the SDK is 3.1.1 (64bit)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-03-2012, 04:36 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Are you using a glove from Immersion or CyberGlove Systems?

If you are using a CyberGlove Systems glove, then you need to use the cyberglove.dle extension, instead of immersion.dle. Also, if you are running on a 64-bit machine, things get a little more complicated. You need to install the 64-bit drivers for the glove. However, Vizard is a 32-bit program, so you also need to manually place the 32-bit CyberGlove SDK DLLs (CGS_VirtualHandDevice.dll, CGS_VirtualHandCore.dll, etc...) in your Vizard script directory.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-09-2012, 03:45 AM
NI_LAB NI_LAB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 10
We are using a CyberGlove Systems CyberTouch glove.
Ok so I uninstalled everything again to clean everything up, there were 32bit and 64bit versions of the SDKs installed. I use the cyberglove.dle extension now, and I installed the 64bit glove drivers from the CD. I placed the SDK DLLs from
C:\Program Files\CyberGlove Systems\VirtualHand SDK\lib\winnt_386\Release
into the same directory where my .py file is, but now I again get the error

** ERROR: Failed to load plug-in: 'CyberGlove.dle'

But why? DCU is running, glove is shown and works perfectly fine, also the vibrator test. Just in vizard it does not work?!
Do I have to install the 32bit SDK again? But then that is version 2.10, and now I have 3.1.1. Or maybe I just placed the wrong DLLs in my script folder or so?


Quote:
Originally Posted by farshizzo View Post
Are you using a glove from Immersion or CyberGlove Systems?

If you are using a CyberGlove Systems glove, then you need to use the cyberglove.dle extension, instead of immersion.dle. Also, if you are running on a 64-bit machine, things get a little more complicated. You need to install the 64-bit drivers for the glove. However, Vizard is a 32-bit program, so you also need to manually place the 32-bit CyberGlove SDK DLLs (CGS_VirtualHandDevice.dll, CGS_VirtualHandCore.dll, etc...) in your Vizard script directory.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-16-2012, 02:13 AM
NI_LAB NI_LAB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 10
Question

No ideas? ==(
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-23-2012, 02:15 AM
NI_LAB NI_LAB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 10
Ok it works now. I now use the 32bit version of the SDK.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03-11-2019, 11:46 AM
anand.yadav anand.yadav is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
Hello there, I am living in 2019 and facing the same problem. It is working perfectly in DCU not in vizard.
In my case virtual hand drivers are 64-bit and vizard is also of 64-bit.
After virtual hand driver installation DLL files are saved in vizard's directory automatically no manual work.
Still I am getting error message:

** ERROR: Failed to connect to CyberGlove. Make sure Device Manager is running.

** ERROR: Failed to create extension sensor with CyberGlove.dle

Any suggestion what to try to get it sorted!!
Thanks,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Failed to load jpeg mhead10 Vizard 2 03-20-2012 11:53 AM
ERROR: Failed to load .ive file turgutm Vizard 1 09-16-2010 05:16 AM
Failed to load wav file BrynJ Vizard 1 04-24-2008 09:35 AM
intersense: Failed to set control word on \\.\COM1 OueOue Precision Position Tracker (PPT) 2 01-18-2007 12:51 PM
Could not find plugin to load objects... halley Vizard 1 05-30-2006 11:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC