WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-2009, 11:24 AM
dan12345 dan12345 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 58
viz.message position

Hi
I'm running an experiment, and i would like at the end of it to show a message to the screen - not to the hmd... Since i ran the experiment with the hmd, i had to double the size of the screen, from the usual 1024x768, so it would show the stereo nicely in the helmet. The problem, is that then when i show the message (using viz.message), it show the message at the right of the computer screen, instead of the middle of it, because of the resolution.
so - is there a way to decide the posion of the viz.message output ( to change it so it won't be in the middle, but to the left ) ? for some reason just changing back the resolution didn't work ( maybe because i ran the experiment using viz.go(HMD|STEREO) )
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2009, 07:02 AM
dan12345 dan12345 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 58
clarification

if there was just someway to exit the viz.go(HMD,STERO) mode, and bring back the resolution to 800x600, it would solve my problem, but could not find how to do it in the vizard help...
Thanks...
dan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2009, 08:29 AM
dan12345 dan12345 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 58
please help

hi, sorry for repeating the request, but is there really no solution for my problem?

dan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2009, 11:13 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
Sorry about that. I'll make sure we get back to you on this tomorrow.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-30-2009, 02:33 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
There is not a way to do this with Vizard commands. You'll have to use a third party library, like pywin32, to create a window and place it where you want
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-30-2009, 03:44 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
Can you let me know your hardware setup and how you're getting the video signal to the hmd, if you are using a splitter and/or switchbox?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
writing joystick position to a data file Saz Vizard 3 12-17-2008 06:18 AM
default start position erchrastil Vizard 2 06-23-2008 09:15 AM
position of html-file on screen active_world Vizard 1 05-16-2008 08:24 PM
Avatar always returns in initial position pattie Vizard 2 08-31-2006 09:15 PM
Get position data in an own little program Researcher Precision Position Tracker (PPT) 2 02-01-2006 03:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC