WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-2016, 09:23 AM
ghostx ghostx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 5
Is it possible rotate left/right when press a key via vizconnect?

Hi, there

I am working on a given vizconnect_config file, which transport model is 'walking'. Is there a way that I can achieve rotate left/right function?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2016, 11:26 AM
ghostx ghostx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 5
I noticed that I can use 'orientation' model, any tutorial for that?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-09-2016, 11:57 AM
ghostx ghostx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 5
I got this error while I setup
Code:
NameError: global name 'invMat' is not defined
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Program Files\WorldViz\Vizard5\python\vizact.py", line 3183, in _callGroup
    val = e.call(arg)
  File "C:\Program Files\WorldViz\Vizard5\python\vizact.py", line 2949, in _callStatic
    return func(*args,**kwargs)
  File "C:\Program Files\WorldViz\Vizard5\python\transportation\__init__.py", line 66, in onUpdate
    self._updateFunction(self)
  File "C:\Program Files\WorldViz\Vizard5\bin\lib\contextlib.py", line 24, in __exit__
    self.gen.next()
  File "C:\Program Files\WorldViz\Vizard5\python\transportation\__init__.py", line 60, in deferred
    self.finalize()
  File "C:\Program Files\WorldViz\Vizard5\python\transportation\orientation.py", line 117, in finalize
    localVp = invMat.preMultVec(self._Vp)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-24-2016, 12:21 AM
bbb bbb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 46
It's seems like you defined invMat inside of a function, which called local variable, and not as global variable.
If you want to use invMat in your script you should use return invMat.
For example:

new_func(a,b):
c=a+b
return c

newVar=new_func(g,h)

If this problem is not as a result of what i described and is due to the vizconnect itself than i think you should explain what you try to use with: "I tried to use the keyboard keys like up for up, down for down ect and i tried to use the mouse for orientation".
Make sure you connect the transport to input device or tracker in order to use it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-24-2016, 01:52 AM
rajnishv rajnishv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kalina,Sanatcruz(East),Mumbai,Maharashtra,India
Posts: 94
Regarding Vizconnect

Hi,
You may see to the attched vizconnect file
i have configured it for ur purpose or also you can to documentaions of vizard and search for inputs and transport tutorials and follow the steps.

About Vizconnect:
Open the file and run it.
Go to transports tabs in vizconnect and click on mappings.
after that you can choose the input whihc is keyborad for appropriate functioning of the transport.
Thank You..
Thanx&Regards
Mr.Rajnish Vishwakarma
Mobile,AR,VR
Xenium Digital Pvt ltd,Mumbai
Attached Files
File Type: zip vizconnect_ConfigJetVr.zip (3.6 KB, 646 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do you use vizconnect Transport-JumpTo szkuls Vizard 1 05-27-2016 05:34 AM
Zspace display in Vizconnect JB_HP_Viz Vizard 5 06-05-2015 03:28 PM
Switching between input devices setup in vizconnect and not using vizconnect JB_HP_Viz Vizard 1 01-20-2015 05:19 AM
delete hand in vizconnect rvenegas Vizard 4 06-05-2014 10:17 PM
Vizconnect Save As Dialog Jeff Vizard 0 05-01-2014 09:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC