WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-07-2018, 01:25 PM
amir amir is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 22
Vizard 5.9 and Oculus DK1

I recently updated Vizard to version 5.9, and since then our Oculus DK1 has not been working properly with Vizard.

Is there a way to download an older version of Vizard?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2018, 01:20 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,426
We can provide an earlier version of Vizard 5 if necessary. What version of Vizard did you have installed last and are you running the latest Oculus software? Can you also test with oculusExample.py included with Vizard and let us know whether that works properly for you?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2018, 07:37 AM
amir amir is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 22
Version 5.8 was working well with us. The Oculus example appears to be working when I input import oculus_08 as oculus. Although I am not able to test it with motion capture at the moment which is the issue.

Our scene can be correctly displayed in the Oculus DK1 as a static 3D scene. The issue is when it's paired with motion capture. We get 3DOF shown in the HMD, but not 6DOF. I don't think it's an issue with Optotrak because when I remove the HMD and just move around the tracking rigid body, the computer display shows motion in all 6DOF. Also, it seems like most of the updates in 5.9 had to do with Oculus. We're using the exact same script that was working with 5.8.

If you could send instructions on how to install version 5.8 as soon as possible, that'd be much appreciated. This issue has unfortunately coincided with an upcoming deadline that we can't afford to miss.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
display, hmd, oculus, update

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does the new/consumer oculus rift work well with Vizard? hzhao Vizard 1 03-28-2018 05:03 PM
Oculus Rift + Vizard help required sukhpreet Vizard 1 01-03-2017 11:52 AM
Blank screen on external monitor when running a Vizard script with Oculus DK2 mstan Vizard 4 09-03-2015 06:58 AM
oculus DK2 in vizard 5 green951 Vizard 1 06-18-2015 09:12 AM
Oculus DK1 and DK2 in Vizard 5 Jeff Vizard 3 10-02-2014 12:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC