WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2005, 05:20 PM
Johannes Johannes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 143
Intersecting Error

Hi,
just had the following error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "050407_SynchroGoodIntersect.py", line 1529, in moveGliderEven
moveBall(i,ball0503)
File "050407_SynchroGoodIntersect.py", line 1719, in moveBall
info=object.intersect(ball.lastPos0504,ball.actual Pos.get())
File "C:\Program Files\Vizard25Alt\viz.py", line 2207, in intersect
return VizIntersect(_ipcSendHold(_VIZ_INTERSECTLINE,MAIN_ SCENE,self.id,'',lineEnd[0],lineEnd[1],lineEnd[2],0))
File "C:\Program Files\Vizard25Alt\viz.py", line 2999, in __init__
self.object = _GetNode(data[7])
File "C:\Program Files\Vizard25Alt\viz.py", line 1163, in _GetNode
return _GlobalNodeList[id]
KeyError: -1


happens when I do this:
info=object.intersect(ball.lastPos0504,ball.actual Pos.get())

Johannes
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-13-2005, 09:40 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Hi,

Which version of Vizard are you running? I could not recreate the problem here. If you are still having the problem try running the following code at the beginning of your program:
Code:
viz._AddNode(viz.VizNode(-1))
Let me know if this gets rid of the error message.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-27-2005, 09:18 AM
Johannes Johannes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 143
Had the above error again.

No viz._AddNode(viz.VizNode(-1)) did not help.

My Vizard Version is 2.50B (because VR does not work for me in the newest).

It is only occuring when I'm launching many balls (objects).

It's not urgent though,
Johannes
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-27-2005, 10:26 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Hi,

If possible, could you send me the most simple script that recreates this problem? I am unable to recreate it here.

Also, what does not work for you in the newest version?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-27-2005, 10:59 AM
Johannes Johannes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 143
Hi,
last week, when I tried the newest Version it worked fine on the normal desktop but when I used it for VR it just crashed after loading the plugin (cull.dlm).

To create a simple script that recreates the problem I'm missing the time right now. I will try to show it M and A in Florida and if wi cannot solve it I will write again later.

Johannes
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-27-2005, 11:11 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Hi,

I'll look into that. However, with the latest version you don't need to use "cull.dlm", you can simply do the following to disable culling on an object:
Code:
object.disable(viz.CULLING)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC