WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2015, 03:54 AM
ichitaka ichitaka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 5
Getting hardware info

Hey guys,

it would be interesting for me, if there is a way in vizard to get the version numbers of the connected hardware (Rift, PPT) through code. I couldn't find it in the documentation but i might as well just didn't see it.

Thanks for any help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2015, 02:53 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,449
I don't know of any way to do this. Regarding PPT, are you trying to find out if it's connected to PPT-X or PPT-E or some other information?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-17-2015, 05:28 AM
ichitaka ichitaka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 5
i just want to use it to write the information into my collected data. it's a pity you can't help me, i can think it would def be information that is useful for bug-reports etc.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
localized sounds - hardware requirements BenniSt Vizard 0 11-04-2014 07:57 AM
AMD graphics hardware seems not to preload object sleiN13 Vizard 2 03-20-2012 06:08 AM
add info on avatar xcuddlex Vizard 4 05-01-2011 07:00 AM
turning off hardware dan12345 Vizard 1 03-27-2008 10:09 AM
Turning info boxes on and off Karla Vizard 2 12-17-2007 03:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC