WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-31-2011, 11:06 AM
disbeat disbeat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 36
Question textbox set value

Hi,

Is it not possible to set a string to a textbox? I understand the purpose of a textbox is the input of data, but I need to set a valur to it that a user can change only if he wants.

Cheers,

Marco Simões
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-31-2011, 04:35 PM
disbeat disbeat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 36
Solved it.

example = viz.addTextbox()
example.message('text to appear...')

Thanks anyway
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-23-2015, 01:29 PM
smadansingh smadansingh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 8
Well. Thank you for just solving a problem I was trying to find the answer to for... 2 hours.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change textbox color? renama Vizard 2 10-19-2010 07:44 PM
table issues xingxing Vizard 5 05-09-2008 12:21 PM
button problems cade_mccall Vizard 3 02-22-2007 09:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC