WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2015, 04:22 AM
michael117s michael117s is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 6
Smile Catia to Vizard

hi,
I would like help importing 3D models from Catia to Vizard, not sure how to do this. Can someone help?
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2015, 10:16 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,466
The 3D models introduction lists the model formats that are supported by Vizard. If you have 3ds Max, import the model into there and then export to OSG.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-18-2015, 05:52 AM
michael117s michael117s is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 6
thank you very much!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Realistic Light and Shadows Using Vizard and 3DS Max jde Vizard 4 07-13-2012 10:58 AM
Vizard 4 Beta Testing farshizzo Announcements 0 02-01-2011 10:46 AM
Vizard 4 Beta Testing farshizzo Vizard 0 02-01-2011 10:46 AM
.3DS importing in Vizard and 3D Studio jde Vizard 1 08-28-2009 03:14 PM
Vizard tech tip: Using the Python Imaging Library (PIL) Jeff Vizard 0 03-23-2009 11:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC