WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Plug-in development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-29-2012, 04:55 AM
Harchet Harchet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
Vizards + Autodesk Showcase

Hello, I want to use vizard with a plugin created for Autodesk Showcase, how can I do this? Can I import vizard script into another framwework?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-01-2012, 08:32 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
I don't think this can be done. Can you explain what you are trying to accomplish?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-02-2012, 02:26 AM
Harchet Harchet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
I want to use Showcase and Intersense together. Basically I want to track glasses and wand button so I can move along a scene in Showcase. I think maybe changing the path of the python that Showcase is using could work...? But i do not know really how to do
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-02-2012, 09:02 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
If you just want to integrate Intersense data into Showcase, then using Vizard seems like overkill. You are better off downloading the Intersense SDK and integrating it directly.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-05-2012, 01:48 AM
Harchet Harchet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
I did it, that was my first try... but since I have a lot of problems implementing it, I am trying in another way... I think someone did this before but I am not getting any info from internet
But thanks for answering anyways
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do coordinates in IS900 thransform into coordinates in vizard's world jacky Vizard 1 08-11-2011 10:44 AM
OSG expoter (Autodesk 3ds max) Chapre Vizard 1 09-22-2010 09:26 AM
How to import or link vizards djones1010 Vizard 1 03-02-2009 09:14 AM
Adding to Vizard's search path vr_boyko Vizard 2 05-19-2005 07:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC