WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-01-2013, 04:47 PM
fabricemarcelin fabricemarcelin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
Creating Virtual Park

Hello,

I want to create a park (with lots of trees, grass, and monuments) so I imported my monuments and ground models to Vizard. However, since they are built using meters, the models are heavy. The ground by itself has roughly 1.5 million polygons with a bounding box of 8.9k x 150 x 11k. At this rate, vizard can barely run with only 2 models. So my question is, how do I go by solving this problem? Should I divide the park into subsection? if so, how do I do that? Any idea would be very helpful

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2013, 09:58 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,466
What modeling software are you using? If using Max you can group objects together. See this page on drawables.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-02-2013, 10:14 AM
fabricemarcelin fabricemarcelin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
I'm using 3dMax
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
3d models, objects, textures

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to hide 3D virtual object behind real object? Darkmax Vizard 3 05-29-2012 09:39 AM
why is time faster in my virtual world? billjarrold Vizard 1 11-24-2009 05:33 PM
Question about input from virtual keyboard. yyang Vizard 4 12-23-2008 12:25 PM
Human FOV and VIrtual FOV giancamati Vizard 0 12-14-2006 03:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC