WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2007, 12:53 AM
tacbob tacbob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9
Same code in different files but one not working

Why is it that I can copy code from one vizard file that works fine, into a new file where it does not work???
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2007, 09:20 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Can you post an example? Are you getting an error message? If so, what is the error? Did the code you copy reference a global variable that didn't exist in the new file? This could very well be the case if the original script used the GUI stage to add files. I'm afraid there is not much I can do without more information.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-2007, 06:40 AM
tacbob tacbob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9
The code I copied was the entire script from one file that worked - pasted into a new blank file that did not work.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-2007, 09:30 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
What do you mean by "did not work"? Were there error messages? If so, please post them. Did some resource fail to load? Are you saving the new script in a different directory? The original script might depend on a resource in the local directory, and when you move the file it won't be able to find it anymore. Also, can you post the contents of the .viz file of the original script?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC