WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-12-2007, 03:45 PM
v-Salik v-Salik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 20
Any way to increase rendering resolution

It seems like the rendering is pretty low res, I would like a sharper image/textures. Is there a way to increase the rendering resolution? Either from within the program or from the settings in the editor.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-12-2007, 04:06 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
You are referring to 2 different things. If you want the overall resolution of the graphics to be sharper, then you will need to set your monitor resolution to its maximum range. If it is already maxed out and you still want textures to appear sharper, then you must use higher resolution images for your textures.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-12-2007, 04:54 PM
v-Salik v-Salik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 20
No, neither of those things are what I'm talking about. I want to change the resolution of the actual rendering engine ...i.e if I want to lower the resolution or increase it. What is the native resolution of the renderer?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-12-2007, 04:57 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
In fullscreen mode, the resolution will be the same as your monitors resolution.
The default resolution in non-fullscreen mode is 800x600 (i.e. the size of the window is 800x600 pixels).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC