WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2006, 10:23 PM
MrSmiley009 MrSmiley009 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Exclamation Looping over large number of images

I'm using vizard to display two sets of images, side by side, which were shot in unison so that they could be played back, one on top of the other and using polarization viewed in 3D. I've written code which preloads all the still images from a movie into a list and then loops over that list, displaying the images as textures on a quad. The texture is changed in a loop at a predefined time increment in order to simulate frame rate. My problem is that when I try to run my script with a large number of files, I get a generic error from Vizard and the executable file is closed. Here's the error: "winviz.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience." Does anyone have any ideas what might be causing this? I'm going to upload my code in another post (I don't have access to the file right now), if you have time please take a look. Thanks!

--
Ryan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2006, 09:05 AM
tobin tobin is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 251
How many images are we talking about?

Have you tried just playing the actual movies rather than breaking them into frames? You should be able to start to AVI or MPG clips simultaneously on two overlapping TEX_QUADs, and then on altnerating frames hide/reveal one quad or the other.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-28-2006, 04:02 PM
MrSmiley009 MrSmiley009 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
I'm dealing with thousands of images, all hi-res (this is why I don't want to use avi's or mpgs, because the quality is extremely reduced). It'd be ideal to be able to display the movies in hi-res, but I couldn't think of way to do so without using hi-res frames themselves and then using code to simulate the playback. If I were to separate into two movies, I'd have one for the left and one for the right, but I would need both of them to be displayed at the same time in order for the 3d effect to be possible. However, in this case, I could just render both the left and right frames into one movie (this works), but again we're back to quality.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-28-2006, 04:08 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Hi,

Which version of Vizard are you running? Also, would you mind posting the code that is causing the crash?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC