WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-15-2005, 01:02 PM
Adam Adam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 13
Warning in the output window

Hi,

I was running a script today in conjunction with our ppt system and I noticed that a warning was being printed in the output window constantly.

This did not affect the accuracy of the data being sent from our ppt system but it seemed to slow down the execution of the script.

Can you make sense of it and let me know what it means as well as, what I can do to resolve the issue that generated this problem in the first place.

It is the first time I have seen this warning, but we have been using the script in question for over 2 years now without issue.

Here is the warning:

Warning: CullVisitor::updateCalcualtedNearFar(.) near>far in range calculation, correcting by swapping values d_near = 1.#QNAN d_far = 1.QNAN

Thanks, Adam
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-15-2005, 03:53 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Hi,

This is usually caused by having an invalid rotation on a node or viewpoint. An invalid rotation is most likely caused by an axis length of 0 when using a Axis-Angle or Quaternion rotation. Make sure this isn't the case. Also, are you using any sensors that pass back rotation values? These might be the cause of the invalid rotation.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-15-2005, 05:11 PM
Adam Adam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 13
We are using an intersense inertiacube2 to handle orientation tracking and the ppt to handle position tracking.

We have had trouble automatically applying the data from these to the viewpoint with the viz.tracker command so we are mannually applying the data to the main viewpoint with a continuously running timer that applies all tracker data with translation and rotation commands.

Your last post suggests that it is the intersense that is passing the troublesome values to the viewpoint.

I'm not sure what I can do to avoid this issue if we are feeding the viewpoint raw data from the tracker.

Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-16-2005, 11:14 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Hi,

I've never encountered this problem when manually applying the Intersense data to a viewpoint. Would you mind posting your intersense related code?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-17-2005, 07:08 AM
Adam Adam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 13
I'll try and get the code to you soon, i'm just swamped right now, you probably are as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC