WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-15-2012, 06:58 AM
TarkaDahl TarkaDahl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 59
winviz.exe has stopped working

Hi

We are having a problem on one machine which has a Quadro fx 1500

It works OK when we don't have Stereo enabled in the Nvidia control panel .

When we turn it on we get winviz.exe has stopped working

Faulting application name: winviz.exe,
version: 0.0.0.0,
time stamp: 0x4ed66274
Faulting module name: nvoglv32.DLL,
version: 8.17.12.9670,
time stamp: 0x4f9a5b4c
Exception code: 0xc0000005

We have tried reinstalling the graphics drivers, but with no success

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-17-2012, 10:54 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Does the following script reliably cause the crash?
Code:
import viz
viz.go(viz.QUAD_BUFFER)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2012, 02:06 AM
TarkaDahl TarkaDahl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 59
I will try that
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
win32ui winviz.exe has stopped working TarkaDahl Vizard 3 08-10-2010 05:19 PM
winviz.exe problem llqqff Vizard 2 07-16-2010 09:08 AM
Tickle2 Demo not working in Vizard 3.0 mjabon Vizard 7 01-07-2008 03:59 PM
Tk with Vizard farshizzo Vizard 15 07-11-2007 01:48 PM
trouble with winviz.exe bnord Vizard 4 09-21-2006 04:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC