WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2011, 05:39 AM
TarkaDahl TarkaDahl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 59
Videos apearing in active movie window

Hi

When playing certain types of videos mkv and mts the video loads in a seperate window with the title "active movie window". The video then does not display on the model. Has anyone encountered this before? is there a way to fix this.

This happens using vizard 3 and 4.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-19-2011, 02:21 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,453
I have seen this once before with a different file format. With the default Windows 7 codec a separate window opened. Installing a 3rd party codec fixed the problem.

In that case the file was high resolution and our guess was that the default codec did not support decoding to RGB if the video size was above a certain threshold.

Try installing other 3rd party codecs to see if that works for you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-16-2011, 09:38 AM
kovitch kovitch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 30
Hi,

I have the same problem. I've already installed k-lite codec pack and the problem continues. Any other tip?

Regars,

Alex.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-16-2011, 10:14 AM
kovitch kovitch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 30
Solved! When I convert it from flv I can't choose the hi-quality option in my converter.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-20-2014, 05:03 AM
raj raj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: India, mumbai
Posts: 19
problem with video texture

hi
i have same problem with my video
i have already installed klite codec pack on my pc
also tried flv to avi converstion but still problem is occuring

plz reply


raj
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-20-2014, 05:26 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,453
What is the resolution of the video? Do you have the same problem if you load a low resolution version?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-20-2014, 05:35 AM
raj raj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: India, mumbai
Posts: 19
hi
my main video size is 1250 x 720 px
but i tried all custome resolutions video.
even i tried your example testmovie.wmv video from your project

raj
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-20-2014, 05:37 AM
raj raj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: India, mumbai
Posts: 19
Can i send you max file with video?

Rajesh
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-20-2014, 11:26 AM
masaki masaki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 63
Hello,

This has nothing to do with your video format, resolution, etc. It is simply a matter of telling your codec to use ffdshow when playing back videos. If you installed klite, open the Codec Tweak Tool, go to Preferred decoders, and set which ever video format you want to use in Vizard to be set to ffdshow. If you're using Vizard 4, make sure to install/modify the 32 bit decoders and not the 64bit decoders. If you're using R5 Beta 64bit, modify the 64bit decoders.

Masaki
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-12-2016, 02:43 PM
pitbool pitbool is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 31
I know I am almost two years late here, but I wanted to thank Masaki for his suggestion with the ffdshow - it just helped us! THANK YOU!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC