WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-16-2017, 11:09 AM
mihirradia mihirradia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 44
Grabbing suparts

http://forum.worldviz.com/showthread...light=subparts This to the follow up of this post. I have used the Grabsubparts example script into my code. After I run the code. I'm getting the following error. The error is uploaded in the image.

Below is the gist from my code.
Code:
logoss1 = None
subparts = ['Inst-13015',' Inst-13018', 'Inst-13021', 'Inst-13024',' Inst-12800', 'Inst-12803',' Inst-12806','Inst-11393', 'Inst-11405', 'Inst-11383','Inst-12629 Inst-12619 Inst-12609 Inst-12641 Inst-12631 Inst-12621 Inst-12573 Inst-12599 Inst-12585 Inst-11937 Inst-11931 Inst-11934 Inst-11969 Inst-11972 Inst-11975 Inst-11597 Inst-11594 Inst-11591 Inst-11588 Inst-12261 Inst-12259 Inst-12263 Inst-12265 Inst-12267 Inst-12269 Inst-11960 Inst-11963 Inst-11966 Inst-12277 Inst-12275 Inst-12575 Inst-12587 Inst-12611 Inst-12601 Inst-12694 Inst-12197 Inst-12200 Inst-12692 Inst-12690 Inst-12694 Inst-12696 Inst-12203 Inst-12194']

items = [logoss1]

for subpart in subparts:
	node = logoss1.getChild(subpart)
	pos = node.getPosition(viz.ABS_GLOBAL)
	node.setParent(logoss1)
	node.setPosition(pos,viz.ABS_GLOBAL)
	items.append(node)

grabber = vizconnect.getToolsWithMode('grabber')
grabber.setItems(items)
Please, let me know how do I solve this.

Thanks,
Mihir
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	166
Size:	54.0 KB
ID:	907  

Last edited by mihirradia; 02-16-2017 at 11:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2017, 10:22 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,448
Where are you adding a model and assigning it to the variable name logoss1? In the code posted it's assigned to None.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-22-2017, 08:38 AM
mihirradia mihirradia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 44
Code:
 filePath = vizinput.fileOpen(filter=[('DAE Files','*.dae'),('OSG Files','*.ive;*.osgb;*.osg'),('VRML Files','*.wrl'),('All File','*.*')],directory='3DModels')
logoss1 = None
class ExplosiveModel(viz.VizNode):""" creates a model with a given dae file and gets parts and moves them on specified axes """
global filePath,logoss1,Listchilderen
def __init__(self, rowData):
self.isu = vizfx.addChild(filePath)
logoss1 = self.isu
Listchilderen = logoss1.getNodeNames
viz.VizNode.__init__(self, self.isu.id)
self.scale = .035125 #this scale is determined by doc (dividing model size by .035, we get desired size)
self.isu.setScale([self.scale]*30)
self.current = 0 #index of current
self.rowData = rowData[:]
self.layerParents = []
self.partDict = {}
for tool in vizconnect.getToolsWithMode('Grabber'):
tool.getRaw().setCollisionTester(collision_test.Distance(node=tool.getRaw(), distanceThreshold=1000))
subparts = ['Inst-13015',' Inst-13018', 'Inst-13021', 'Inst-13024',' Inst-12800', 'Inst-12803',' Inst-12806','Inst-11393', 'Inst-11405', 'Inst-11383','Inst-12629 Inst-12619 Inst-12609 Inst-12641 Inst-12631 Inst-12621 Inst-12573 Inst-12599 Inst-12585 Inst-11937 Inst-11931 Inst-11934 Inst-11969 Inst-11972 Inst-11975 Inst-11597 Inst-11594 Inst-11591 Inst-11588 Inst-12261 Inst-12259 Inst-12263 Inst-12265 Inst-12267 Inst-12269 Inst-11960 Inst-11963 Inst-11966 Inst-12277 Inst-12275 Inst-12575 Inst-12587 Inst-12611 Inst-12601 Inst-12694 Inst-12197 Inst-12200 Inst-12692 Inst-12690 Inst-12694 Inst-12696 Inst-12203 Inst-12194']
items = [logoss1]
for subpart in subparts:
node = logoss1.getChild(subpart)
pos = node.getPosition(viz.ABS_GLOBAL)
node.setParent(logoss1)
node.setPosition(pos,viz.ABS_GLOBAL)
items.append(node)
grabber = vizconnect.getToolsWithMode('grabber')
grabber.setItems(items)

Last edited by mihirradia; 02-22-2017 at 08:40 AM. Reason: This How my actual code Is.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-22-2017, 08:40 AM
mihirradia mihirradia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 44
This is my actual code.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-23-2017, 07:07 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,448
For help with code issues please follow the guidelines for posting Vizard code.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-25-2017, 12:01 PM
mihirradia mihirradia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 44
Code:
filePath = vizinput.fileOpen(filter=[('DAE Files','*.dae'),('OSG Files','*.ive;*.osgb;*.osg'),('VRML Files','*.wrl'),('All File','*.*')],directory='3DModels')

logoss1 = None
Listchilderen=[]

GrabedObject=None
ModelsList=[]
ModelsList.append(logoss1)
DissasembeldPart=False
models=None
grabItems=None

class ExplosiveModel(viz.VizNode):
	""" creates a model with a given dae file and gets parts and moves them on specified axes """
	global filePath,logoss1,Listchilderen
	def __init__(self, rowData):
		
		self.isu = vizfx.addChild(filePath)
		logoss1 = self.isu
		Listchilderen = logoss1.getNodeNames
		viz.VizNode.__init__(self, self.isu.id)
		self.scale = .035125 #this scale is determined by doc (dividing model size by .035, we get desired size)
		self.isu.setScale([self.scale]*30)
		self.current = 0 #index of current
		self.rowData = rowData[:]
		self.layerParents = []
		self.partDict = {}
		for tool in vizconnect.getToolsWithMode('Grabber'):
			tool.getRaw().setCollisionTester(collision_test.Distance(node=tool.getRaw(), distanceThreshold=1000))

subparts = ['Inst-13015',' Inst-13018', 'Inst-13021', 'Inst-13024',' Inst-12800', 'Inst-12803',' Inst-12806','Inst-11393', 'Inst-11405', 'Inst-11383','Inst-12629 Inst-12619 Inst-12609 Inst-12641 Inst-12631 Inst-12621 Inst-12573 Inst-12599 Inst-12585 Inst-11937 Inst-11931 Inst-11934 Inst-11969 Inst-11972 Inst-11975 Inst-11597 Inst-11594 Inst-11591 Inst-11588 Inst-12261 Inst-12259 Inst-12263 Inst-12265 Inst-12267 Inst-12269 Inst-11960 Inst-11963 Inst-11966 Inst-12277 Inst-12275 Inst-12575 Inst-12587 Inst-12611 Inst-12601 Inst-12694 Inst-12197 Inst-12200 Inst-12692 Inst-12690 Inst-12694 Inst-12696 Inst-12203 Inst-12194']

items = [logoss1]

for subpart in subparts:
	node = logoss1.getChild(subpart)
	pos = node.getPosition(viz.ABS_GLOBAL)
	node.setParent(logoss1)
	node.setPosition(pos,viz.ABS_GLOBAL)
	items.append(node)

grabber = vizconnect.getToolsWithMode('grabber')
grabber.setItems(items)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-25-2017, 12:02 PM
mihirradia mihirradia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 44
I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Grabbing of an object mihirradia Vizard 1 10-31-2016 03:48 PM
Grabbing an object pawan Vizard 3 07-20-2016 11:22 PM
grabbing the object under mouse dwaik Vizard 2 03-02-2010 01:46 AM
grabbing problems..... giancamati Vizard 5 12-15-2006 09:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC