WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Plug-in development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-11-2009, 01:51 PM
sscovil sscovil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7
Vicon Plug-in

Hello,

would I be able to get the source to the vicon plug-in? I'm wanting to create a plug-in to stream in Qualisys motion capture data and I'd like the interface on the Vizard-side to be similar to the one for the Vicon plug-in. If I cannot get the code, how exactly do I go about making my plug-in have custom commands like 'getBody()' and such that the vicon plug-in has? And what type of plug-in is it (customnode, sensor)?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-11-2009, 09:21 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
The source code for our Vicon plug-in is not available. However, our SDK comes with sample code for creating a sensor plug-in. You will want to create a sensor plug-in if you are trying to interface to a motion capture device.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-12-2009, 06:44 AM
sscovil sscovil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7
Ok. Now, how does the Vicon plug-in do the .getBody() command and such? Do I have to expose a particular function or is there a way to create new functions for a plug-in in vizard?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-15-2009, 11:53 PM
jonelee jonelee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
I want to use vicon plug-in.But I don't have any information about using it.
Please somebody help me How can I use it?
What is requirement of the vicon plug in?
Give me the information about any other good Vicon software
__________________
r4i software
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Integrating InertiaCube and Vicon data roman_suvorov Vizard 10 05-20-2008 04:30 PM
Vicon plug-in dudey12 Plug-in development 11 04-25-2008 08:59 AM
Vicon Plugin Micheal Plug-in development 2 08-29-2007 03:03 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC