WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2013, 12:06 AM
arpan arpan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
Interface between openvibe and worldviz wizard!!

Well I've been working on my neauroscience project being a student of a final year engineering.For a lot many times I've tried creating a interface between openvibe(design for real time processing for signals) and world viz vizard4.0 using EEG signals.Well a basic hint I have is by using VRPN because in openvibe we have a vrpn option.
MY concern is:
How can I link my openvibe in vizard wriing basic python commands.


Regards,
Arpan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-13-2013, 10:52 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,448
Vizard has a VRPN plug-in that you can use to receive data being streamed from openvibe.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-02-2013, 10:26 PM
arpan arpan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
Vizard with Openvibe

That is fine but for instance if I have to perform any action in my 3D environment in World Viz Vizard using motor imagery scenario(2 class scenario) in openvibe.This is the final step in my project.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-03-2013, 05:45 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,448
Are you saying that you are not able to stream certain data via VRPN?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC