WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2017, 02:46 AM
brenx brenx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Point Cloud and visual field in HTC VIVE

Hi,

after I import point cloud in Inspector my whole point cloud is visible. I've selected HTC Vive preset in Vizconnect and loaded that configuration file but after I run script in Vizard my visual field is about 180 degrees (180 degrees of point cloud and 180 degrees of nothing). Is this something that can be modified in configuration file or tis is a limitation of trial version?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-26-2017, 08:03 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,448
What happens if you load the desktop preset instead of the vive preset config in your Vizard script and view on a monitor? If the model is very large or close to the viewpoint, part of it may be getting clipped. You could also try changing the near and far clipping distances to see if that makes a difference.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-01-2017, 05:50 AM
brenx brenx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Tnx, clipping distance solved issue.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC