WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2008, 10:13 AM
wouters wouters is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Posts: 13
Question Texture Path

Hi,

I have been trying to load some collada files into Vizard. The actual geometry loads just fine, but the textures aren't being loaded because for some reason Vizard is adding an initial / to the texture path name. For example the real path to the texture is R:/vissim/data/models/3105Model/3105-model-changed-35/pillar.jpg

but Vizard is trying to load

/R:/vissim/data/models/3105Model/3105-model-changed-35/pillarTexture.jpg

Is there anyway that I can keep this from happening?

Thanks for your help!

Leah
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2008, 06:40 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
This is probably a bug in the Collada plugin. Can you send me a sample file at lashkari@worldviz.com ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-03-2009, 05:18 AM
omidbrb omidbrb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 27
Hi,

I'm also having this problem. Is there any solution for it?

Omid
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2009, 11:56 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,466
Can you send a sample file to support@worldviz.com?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-24-2009, 10:42 AM
pcatalano pcatalano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 22
Lightbulb Temporary fix is to put textures in same directory as your script

I had this same issue. I temporarily resolved it by placing the textures in question in the same directory as my vizard python script.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Skydome texture problem theuberk Vizard 2 01-18-2008 05:56 AM
missing parts of head texture sjp Vizard 4 10-10-2006 01:10 PM
how I can get my texture to appear exactly as is defined mspusch Vizard 1 04-23-2005 12:12 PM
avatar head texture issues rconrey Vizard 3 11-17-2004 04:05 PM
How to simply texture an avatar's head with a jpeg graphic? vr_boyko Vizard 3 10-26-2004 10:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC