WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   artoolkit no webcam showing (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=4974)

vrmdl 03-06-2014 02:06 PM

artoolkit no webcam showing
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hi, all

I tried to get artookit example running on my PC. I tried to run the artoolkit_simple that came with the vizard. Codes are shown below.

*************
import viz
viz.go()

#Add ARToolkit extension
ar = viz.add('artoolkit.dle')

#Create camera using first available webcam
camera = ar.addWebCamera()

#Create marker from pattern file
marker = camera.addMarker('ar/patt.worldviz',width=1000)

#Add logo model
logo = viz.add('logo.ive')

#Link logo model to marker sensor
viz.link(marker,logo)
*************

However the screen shows nothing only black/white dots (see screenshot). It looks like the webcam is not turned on. However I checked my webcam setting. My webcam shows fine in programs such as skype.

The message window shows no error but the following

************************************************** ****************************
** Loading artoolkit_simple.py
************************************************** ****************************
artoolkit.dle ARToolkit Extension
VideoCamera.dle Video Camera Extension
** WARNING: Video camera does not support capturing at 640 x 480, using default size (720 x 576)
** NOTIFY: Connected to 'AVerMedia 7231 Analog Capture' (720 x 576 , 25.00 fps)
Loading File: logo.ive
** Load Time: 0.55 seconds

Any help or hint is helpful.

vrmdl 03-07-2014 01:17 PM

I tried the following to test the webcam

*****
import viz
viz.go()

#Create Video Camera extension
video = viz.add('VideoCamera.dle')

#Connect to next available generic video capture device
cam = video.addWebcam(size=video.WEBCAM_MAX_SIZE, id=1)

#Create quad to display video capture data
quad = viz.addTexQuad(pos=(0,1.8,2),texture=cam)
***********
I noticed that I have to use "id=1" to obtain webcam image. There are two imaging devices on my computer, one is scanner, the other is webcam.

Now my question is
(1) Do I need a full license to run artookit?
(2) How do select the other imaging device in the artoolkit example I gave in the above example. I tried to use "id=1". But the function ar.addWebCamera() does not take the attribute id.

Any hint is appreciated.

Jeff 03-10-2014 02:12 AM

1. The ARToolKit plug-in will run in all Vizard editions.

2. Use the ar.addCamera command and specify the camera texture:
Code:

cam = video.addWebcam(id=1)
camera = ar.addCamera(texture=cam)


vrmdl 03-10-2014 11:01 AM

that works. Thanks.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC