WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Intersense Trouble (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=290)

nickyee 02-13-2005 10:12 PM

Intersense Trouble
 
We just formatted and reinstalled the OS (Win XP) on a machine (+ graphics and audio drivers). We installed Vizard 2.17 on it and it doesn't seem to be detecting the intersense.

We also tried to use the alternative intersense.dls driver instead, but that didn't help.

What is the sequence of things we should try to get it working again?

mspusch 02-13-2005 11:41 PM

Hi,

The Intersense should be detected if the port it's installed on is set correctly in the Vizard programs.

The Vizard InterSense plugin that let's you specify which port to look on for the Intersense. For example, if the Intersense is plugged into COM2 you would do the following:

PORT_INTERSENSE = 2
Isense = viz.add('intersense.dls')

If the Intersense is not detected, make sure it's working (i.e. gets a bit warm when plugged in) and connected (check system for COM port configurations).

Also, please make sure that the Intersense Server application is not installed, which is known to cause problems with detecting the Intersense IC2.

All best,

Matthias


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC