WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Problem with exporter for 3ds Max 9 (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=1503)

unabhan 05-20-2008 02:06 AM

Problem with exporter for 3ds Max 9
 
:( Yesterday I finally got our new version of 3dsmax.
After everything was installed and registered I wanted to add the OSG and cal3d exporter, but, funny thing, they tell my I don't have 3ds max on my computer.
Well, I definitely have a fully licensed version of it as well as Vizard 3 so any idea?
BTW, version is Autodesk 3ds Max 9 32-bit SP2
Thanks

farshizzo 05-20-2008 04:29 PM

Do you have the following registry entry that points to the 3dsmax installation folder?

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/Autodesk/3dsmax/9.0/MAX-1:409

If not, do you have a similar looking registry key that points to the installation folder?

unabhan 05-21-2008 01:16 AM

registrationkey
 
I already suggested it might be missing, but it's there:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/Autodesk/3DSMAX/9.0/MAX-1:407
and the value is
C:\Programme\Autodesk\3ds Max 9\
Any problem with the German path Progamme?
I could place it at Program Files and chage the connected values if that's the problem.
Tanks

unabhan 05-21-2008 05:08 AM

Done it
 
:cool:
I downloaded the zipped version () from sourceforge.net
http://downloads.sourceforge.net/osg...8&big_mirror=0
You just add the dlls to the plugins folder and the icons stuff to ui/icons.
Maybe the exe doesn't use environment-variables ..
Thank's anyway

luakt 09-13-2008 01:12 AM

Errors using WorldViz cal3d exporter with 3ds MAX 2009
 
Dear Sir,

I downloaded vizard253_max8_cal3d.zip, and move the files cal3d.dll, cal_max_importer.dli, cal_max_exporter.dle to c:\program files \autodesk\3ds max 2009\plugins. When I start the 3DS program, I have the following error signals:

DLLfail to initilize. Error Code 126 - The specific module cannot be found.
Also
DLLfail to initilize. Error Code 126 - The specific module cannot be found.

I am selecting max8 for max 2009. Is this the problem? But I cannot find a vizard253_max9_cal3d.zip from your website.
Please help!

Veleno 09-13-2008 03:16 AM

Hi lukat,
Quick question -- what version of vizard are you using? If you are using version 3, follow this link: http://www.worldviz.com/download/fil...0.0Install.exe

If you're using 2.5, then I believe we'd need to recompile the old version for max 2009. Farshizzo can lend more insight.

luakt 09-13-2008 10:31 AM

Still have problem using cal3d installer with max 2009
 
Thank you very much.

I am using Vizard 3. I downloaded the installer and install it. But I am still unable to export in CAL3D. This selection does not appear in the export menu. Could you please help!

My 3ds Studio Max 2009 is a 30 day trail copy.

Veleno 09-17-2008 11:07 AM

Hi Lukat,

Though you need to select what you want to export, this particular plugin goes through "file --> export" and does not show up in "file --> export selected." I do not know why the original programmers designed it this way.

Edit: Just saw that you said Max 2009 and not Max 9. I'll need to check on that later today.

Veleno 09-17-2008 10:06 PM

Looks like the exporter shows up just fine in my copy of 3ds Max 2009 32 bit. Neither the OSG nor CAL3D plugins currently work with any 64 bit versions of max.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC