WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Vizard and blender 3d (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=3078)

amartin7211 11-12-2010 07:56 AM

Vizard and blender 3d
 
Hey, everybody. I am a college student and am working on a psychology experiment. One of my hobbies is 3d modeling and animation so for the experiment I am attempting to create a 3d simulation with blender 2.49 (this is the 3d modeling software i am most comfortable with. plus its free). Blender has a 3d game engine, and, thus, running a simulation in real time is not a problem. However, the lab I am working in has a flock of birds motion capture device and I thought it would enhance my study if I could incorporate that into my simulation. However, in the lab we use vizard 2.5 for the flock.

Does anyone have any idea if it is even possible to pass the motion capture information from vizard to blender? I have started to learn python and know that both vizard and blender utilize this programming language.

Let me know if you want me to expand or clarify anything I said above.

Thanks in advance,
amartin7211


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:56 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC