WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Regarding Flystick2 not detected in Vizconnect as an input (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=5898)

rajnishv 11-23-2016 01:20 AM

Regarding Flystick2 not detected in Vizconnect as an input
 
5 Attachment(s)
Hi Jeff,
I have ART SmartTrack for tracking both head and hand and vrpn running .

Also i am using ART FlyStick2 with model S/N:00681.

I have my ARTSmartTrack connected through internet LAN into my PC and my trackers are successfully detected in Vizconnect with status as green lit.

But when i am adding ART Flystick2 from input section with localhost as host name or 127.0.0.1 as host IP,the Flystick2 is not getting detected and no green lit signal is recieved.

Also But when i run the code,in the script attached with the name "flyStickTest.py" the button & joystcik evnts are properly detected in Vizard Output console.

Also as ART SmartTrack contains in built controller+radio reciever from which the data signals are recieved when Flystick2 event occurs.

I have followed the manual of ART and made neccesary settings into DTrack2.
And last i have doughts
1)Is the channel number or the serial number of FlyStick2 and the reciever in ARTSmartTrack is restricting Vizard to get data from Dtrack2 via VRPN?

2) What more additonal setting is to be configured into DTrack2 or what will be the host name to get the input correctly from DTrack2 via vrpn.

Also lastly i also have a RadioTransCiever 3 S/N 0597.
Does i have to connect thsi reciever into USB Post given behind the ART SmartTrack?

I have achieved everything but i have fail to get the inputs of FlyStick2 status as green into vizard?

PFA the the vizconnect and flyStick2.py
PFA of the screen shots.

Than k You!!
Waiting for ur reply!!!

Mr.Rajnish Vishwakarma
Software Developer
Xenium Digital Pvt. Ltd. Mumbai

Jeff 11-27-2016 05:04 PM

In Vizconnect, instead of adding the ART Flystick input, add both the VRPN Analog and VRPN Button inputs. That will generate code that's similar to your flystickTest script. There maybe a bug in vizconnect's Flystick input code.

rajnishv 11-28-2016 03:08 AM

Thank You Jeff,
I have added both the inputs and i got the input data signals in Vizard from ART's DTrack2 via VRPN Server.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC