WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Could not find plugin to load objects... (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=595)

halley 05-30-2006 10:04 AM

Could not find plugin to load objects...
 
First day jitters. This is probably something simple.

I installed and tried the 3.00.0007 build, and started to try the included "new features" script examples. Each one produced errors similar to this.

Code:

******************************************************************************
** Loading tutorial_CallbacksAndComplexShapes.py
******************************************************************************
Warning: Could not find plugin to read objects from file "C:/winnt/fonts/arial.ttf".
Warning: Could not find plugin to read objects from file "checkbox_down.gif".
** ERROR: Failed to load 'checkbox_down.gif'
Warning: Could not find plugin to read objects from file "checkbox_up.gif".
** ERROR: Failed to load 'checkbox_up.gif'
Warning: Could not find plugin to read objects from file "vizinfo.tif".
** ERROR: Failed to load 'vizinfo.tif'
Warning: Could not find plugin to read objects from file "vizinfo.tif".
** ERROR: Failed to load 'vizinfo.tif'
** NOTIFY: Physics engine loaded: Opal ODE
Warning: Could not find plugin to read objects from file "sky_posx.jpg".
** ERROR: Failed to load 'sky_posx.jpg'
Loading File: table.wrl
Warning: Could not find plugin to read objects from file "table.wrl".
** ERROR: Failed to load 'table.wrl'
Loading File: ball.wrl
Warning: Could not find plugin to read objects from file "ball.wrl".
Loading File: duck.cfg
** ERROR: Failed to load 'ball.wrl'
Warning: Could not find plugin to read objects from file "C:\Program Files\Vizard30\resources/duck\duck.jpg".
Warning: Could not find plugin to read objects from file "C:\Program Files\Vizard30\resources/duck\duckLegs.jpg".
Warning: Could not find plugin to read objects from file "C:\Program Files\Vizard30\resources/duck\duckwing.jpg".
** Load Time: 0.41 seconds

The scripts seem to run but fail to load all their resources. The vizinfo pups are all using a monospace font, no textures, some wrl objects never show up, etc.

I did not choose the default "C:\Program Files\WorldViz\Vizard30" directory, but went with "C:\Program Files\Vizard30" instead.

At first I did not let it adjust my system Python path, but these errors persist even after I reinstalled the beta and allowed it to adjust my system Python path.

If there's any other setup detail you might need to know, I can fetch it for you.

Gladsomebeast 05-30-2006 11:01 AM

Sounds like you still have the Vizard 2.5x bin folder in your Path environment variable. You need to remove that part of your Path environment variable.

To manually remove the Vizard 2.5x bin folder from your Path environment variable:
1. Right click on 'My Computer' icon and select properties
2. In the resulting 'System Properties' window select the Advanced tab
3. Click the Environment Variables button
4. Scroll down the 'System Variables' list till you see the Path variable
5. Click the edit button
6. Find the entry that corresponds to your Vizard 2.5x bin folder. Default is C:\Program Files\Vizard25\bin;
7. Remove this entry and press OK.

If you are using the OSG 3ds Max export plugin, then it will have to be reconfigured.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC