WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Intersense wand and Head tracker (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=3312)

blessonisaac 01-10-2011 03:39 PM

Intersense wand and Head tracker
 
Hello tech. support,

I am using mechdyne PowerWall for VR modelling. I am using intersense wand and shutter glass as position tracker and head trackers.

1. How do i activate both simulatneously?

I could activate only one tracker at a time. Please see the codes below. I can enable each tracker by switching from T to S and vice versa in the line: link=viz.link(T,view)

import viz
viz.go(viz.QUAD_BUFFER)
viz.clearcolor(viz.BLUE)
gallery = viz.add('gallery.ive')
view = viz.get(viz.MAIN_VIEWPOINT)
view.setPosition(0,0,-10)
# activating head tracker
PORT_INTERSENSE = 1
sensor1 = viz.add('intersense.dls')
#activating wand
PORT_INTERSENSE = 2
sensor2 = viz.add('intersense.dls')
S = sensor1
T = sensor2
link = viz.link( T,view)


2. When the intersenses are enabled, the scene is rotated 90 degrees from its yaw . It should be [0,0,0] in the beginning. Why is this happening?

3. How do I call a function using sensor buttons?

for example,

def moveforward(view):
move=vizact.move(0,0,-1,1)
view.addAction(move)
vizact.onkeydown('e',moveforward,view)

# This function will move the scene 1 unit forward on keydown 'e'

If I want to use wand to call for the same function, the following codes must be used.

vizact.onsensordown(sensor,button,function,argumen ts)

I am using IS 900 intersense. what is the parameter i have to provide at sensor? For button, what do i give for button?There are four buttons and a toggle key for wand

Please reply,

Blesson Isaac
Research Assistant
Mechanical Enginerring
Prairie View A&M University
Cell # 713 553 4037


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC