WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   face problems in Vizard 3.0 (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=1218)

v-clizzin 09-18-2007 12:40 PM

face problems in Vizard 3.0
 
1 Attachment(s)
We have several scripts that were written for Vizard 2.5 that have problems with custom faces when run in Vizard 3.0.

The function is pasted below, with the relevant lines bolded. I've also attached a picture of what the face looks like. Thanks for the help.

Code:

def loadAgent(scene,condition,person,gender):
        global agent, agents, faces, default_euler
        face_file = 0
        if gender == vhil.FEMALE or gender == vhil.MALE:
                agent_file = 'female2.cfg'
                if person == CONDITION_1:
                        face_file = 'Sandra/sandra.vzf'
                        #face_file = 'Sandra/sandra.vzf'
                        clothes = viz.add('')
                elif person == CONDITION_2:
                        face_file = 'F-201/F-201.vzf'
                        clothes = viz.add('F-201/fem_outfit2_2.jpg')
        else:
                print "\t\terror: not a valid gender!"
               
        print "\t\tloading",agent_file,face_file,"(scene",scene,")"
       
        agent = viz.add(agent_file,viz.WORLD,scene)
        agents.insert(scene-STARTING_SCENE, agent)
       
        if face_file == 0:
                print "\t\terror: not a valid face!"
        else:
                face = viz.add(face_file, viz.WORLD, scene)
                faces.insert(scene-STARTING_SCENE, face)
                agent.setFace(face)

        if gender == vhil.MALE:
                agent.texture(clothes, 'm_torso_LS.cmx')
                agent.texture(clothes, 'm_legs.cmx')
                agent.scale(AGENT_SIZE_M)
        elif gender == vhil.FEMALE:
                agent.texture(clothes, 'm_torso.cmx')
                agent.texture(clothes, 'm_legs.cmx')
                agent.scale(AGENT_SIZE_F)
        agent.translate(AGENT_POS)
        agent.rotate(0,1,0,180)
        agent.state(1)


farshizzo 09-18-2007 03:27 PM

You need to define the head mesh in the avatars cfg file. Have a look at the documentation for the setFace command. Basically, you need to add a line similar to the following in the cfg file:
Code:

head_mesh = NameOfHeadMesh.cmf

v-clizzin 09-19-2007 03:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by farshizzo (Post 4473)
You need to define the head mesh in the avatars cfg file. Have a look at the documentation for the setFace command. Basically, you need to add a line similar to the following in the cfg file:
Code:

head_mesh = NameOfHeadMesh.cmf

That did it. Thanks!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC