WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   360 panorama image cube using as darts target and record the xy coordinates (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=4512)

mshukun 03-07-2013 12:04 PM

360 panorama image cube using as darts target and record the xy coordinates

Greetings. I am a GIS Analyst and would like to use the 360 panorama image cube as walls so that users of the program can create 'marks' on the 360 panorama image cube (e.g. like a darts game); in this regard I plan to record the xy coordinates of locations marked by users throwing a beach ball in a given direction.

I currently am engaging in research using Vizard software with a head mounded display device (zSight). I have been learning the relevant programming skills using tutorials and examples provided by Worldviz. However, I am not a gaming programmer and am having difficulties with specific aspects the required programming.

In order to more specifically describe my difficulties, I have recreated a framework of my research environment using resources provided by Worldviz, as per the code shown below. All codes are from the 360 panorama and duck court examples. (Please note that I do not have access to more advanced software like 3ds Max, so if I need to create 3D objects then Google Sketchup is my only choice.)

I am having the following three difficulties: