WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Regarding 3D Depth(immersive) issue with the IPD value during rendering at runtime. (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=5788)

rajnishv 07-15-2016 03:52 AM

Regarding 3D Depth(immersive) issue with the IPD value during rendering at runtime.
 
Hi Jeff,
I m preparing a demo in which i m facing 3D depth(immersive) issue.

Reference for stereo:http://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=4963

I have used the code in my script :
#-------------Code for setting 3D stereo setup start(i have used only IPD)----
bc= vizconfig.BasicConfigurable('3DViewSetter')
bc.addChoiceRadioItem('3D Format',[('Quad buffer',viz.QUAD_BUFFER)],\
viz.MainWindow.stereo,viz.MainWindow.getStereo)
bc.addFloatRangeItem('Inter-pulilary Distance',[-.5,.5],fset=viz.MainWindow.ipd,fget=viz.MainWindow.getIP D)

vizconfig.register(bc)
vizconfig.getConfigWindow().setWindowVisible(True)
#----------------------code for 3D setup stereo end----------------------------

But worldviz has alsomentioned:
http://docs.worldviz.com/vizard/commands/viz/ipd.htm
- the interpupilary distance in meters (default is 0.06 meters).
it takes ipd as 0.06. in the config window when i run the program and we get the 3D depth .
And after that we can change the ipd from config window,if 3D changes.


Issue:
The issue is when i navigate in room,sometimes the same IPD value 0.06(default),the 3D goes in between,and again i have to change the IPD to get the same depth.

Whats the difference between: viz.ipd(0.06) and viz.MainWindow.ipd(0.06),i m confused on this.

Is it compulsary to use the other values such as ,fusion distance,screen distance,fov in combination with IPD.

Which IPD should use- viz.ipd or viz.MainWindow.IPD to get the 3D Depth.

Thanx & Regards

Mr.Rajnish Vishwakarma

Software Developer
at
Xenium Digital Private Limited,Mumbai(Customer of World Viz)

Jeff 07-15-2016 05:04 AM

Quote:

Whats the difference between: viz.ipd(0.06) and viz.MainWindow.ipd(0.06),i m confused on this.
In the first case the ipd value is applied to all windows while in the second case only to the main window.

Quote:

Is it compulsary to use the other values such as ,fusion distance,screen distance,fov in combination with IPD.
If you're using one of the vizconnect options to setup a powerwall/CAVE or you're programming directly with the vizcave module, you don't need to specify any of these values. Vizcave does the calculations based on the wall dimensions you've provided and tracking origin relative to the walls.

If the stereo is swapped it will cause the stereo effect to look off. That can be changed in the nvidia control panel.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC