WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Rookie: Skeleton animation comes uncoupled when exporting to osgb (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=5988)

CARISMA 03-30-2017 06:25 PM

Rookie: Skeleton animation comes uncoupled when exporting to osgb

Hello everyone, I apologize in advance if this is pathetically simple. This is the first experiment I've tried running in Vizard, so I'm a gross rookie.

I've used motion capture (Motive) to create an animation and paired it with an avatar (via Autodesk). In 3ds Max everything is working just fine: the character mesh moves along with the skeleton, no issues. However, when I export the .osgb and then call it in Vizard, the mesh appears as normal, but only the skeleton is animated. It rather alarmingly pulls through the avatar's mesh and does the animation routine on its own. Distressing.

I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong on my export that causes the skeleton to no longer be rigged to the mesh. I would deeply appreciate the help.

Thank you!

Jeff 04-06-2017 01:29 AM

Vizard supports character animation using Cal3D models. Take a look at the Cal3D tutorial for instructions on exporting to Cal3D from 3ds Max.

Veleno 04-07-2017 02:19 PM

The plugin Jeff is referring to can be found on our downloads/tools page: http://www.worldviz.com/virtual-reality-software-tools/

raj 04-11-2017 12:52 AM

Rigging for vizard is quit expensive.

Hi

Exporting character animation for the world viz is quite expensive in terms of time.
because we have to export animation with 3 different files through cal 3d to vizard.
so if there is any issue with models then every time we have to check all animation elements from starting.
in other side unity & unreal giving more flexible support for character rigging animation.

2. also is it possible to export blend shapes to vizard?

Thanx in advance

Dhananjay 04-11-2017 01:08 AM