WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Problems with interaction of vizact.turn and animation path (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=1727)

Enlil 11-21-2008 11:50 AM

Problems with interaction of vizact.turn and animation path
 
Hello, I am writing a script to control avatars, and am attempting to use animation paths to control them. Generally, this works fine, but if I try to rotate first using an Avatar.add(vizact.turn(foo)), then start the path once I have reached the target angle, I get very strange behavior - a model with a specific head had the head follow a different path from the body, and it sometimes resulted in following the path in the wrong order.

So, a few queries -
First, is there a command to tell when an avatar's action pool is empty? Since I think the problem is the vizact.turn is still at the tail end when the path starts, if I could query what wizard thought, rather that checking the avatars angle, it would probably fix the problem.

Secondly, I found some references to an improved walkto command with the option to not turn off the walk animation, and that accepted lists, that was supposed to be in the next release - has this version made it yet?

Relatedly, is there a command to tell when a path is done?

Thanks,
Christian

Jeff 11-24-2008 03:07 PM

You can tell when a pool is empty by the viz.ACTION_EMPTY_EVENT or you could listen for the viz.ACTION_END_EVENT to see if a particular action has ended.

There is no animation callback event. You could manually set up a timer to expire when the animation path is done.

The current version does not accept a list for the vizact.walkTo command. Farshizzo, are there any plans for this?

farshizzo 11-24-2008 03:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeff (Post 6745)
The current version does not accept a list for the vizact.walkTo command. Farshizzo, are there any plans for this?

Are you sure about this? The current version of the vizact.walkTo command should ONLY accept lists for the position argument.

Jeff 11-24-2008 04:23 PM

sorry, I was thinking the original question was asking about passing in a list of points to the walkTo command


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC