WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Adjusting point size of point cloud (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=5967)

DJV 03-05-2017 11:11 AM

Adjusting point size of point cloud
 
http://docs.worldviz.com/vizard/comm.../pointSize.htm

I think that the above link is what I am looking for but I am unable to use it in my code. If I had an example I might be able to have better results.

I'm trying to increase point size in a cloud. Cloud compare has varables but the default is 1. No matter what you make it the default is one. Can anyone help me adjust the points to a larger size? I am trying to get a cloud less pixelated by this method.

Thanks in advance.

Jeff 03-05-2017 10:26 PM

What is the format of the model that you are loading? The following code worked for me using a .3dc model:

Code:

model = viz.add('model.3dc')
vizact.onkeydown('1',model.pointSize,1)
vizact.onkeydown('2',model.pointSize,2)
vizact.onkeydown('5',model.pointSize,5)


DJV 03-06-2017 05:12 AM

I have a PLY that I converted to OSGB in Inspector

Thanks - I'll try the code and report back.

DJV 03-06-2017 06:54 AM

Thanks Jeff - That worked!

I appreciate your time.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC