WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Debugger error messages in Vizard 5 (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=5243)

mape2k 12-09-2014 01:31 AM

Debugger error messages in Vizard 5
 
Hello,

I recently switched from Vizard 4 to 5 and the debugger does not display the error message inside the 'interactive' window anymore when an error is encountered.

When I run the script normally everything works fine and the error traceback is displayed as usually.

Thanks in advance for the help!
Johannes

mape2k 12-09-2014 06:02 AM

It seems that the behavior of the debugger has just changed slightly. I get an error message, but only if I stop the debugger manually once the error occurs, if I just continue to execute the code line by line ('Step over' command), the debugger exists after an error without displaying the error message in the interactive window.

Is that the intended behavior?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC