WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   I want to be able to switch the sensor data being sent to the HMD from the PPT (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=1443)

v-Salik 04-10-2008 01:58 PM

I want to be able to switch the sensor data being sent to the HMD from the PPT
 
I have two sensors: ppt1, ppt2. I want to press a button and switch which sensor the HMD reads.
So what I do is define a function swap:
def swap:
temp = ppt1;
ppt1 = ppt2;
ppt2 = temp;

Now the problem is that the hmd still gets its position data from ppt1 regardless of whether I change the variables or not how do I override this?
Thanks

farshizzo 04-10-2008 02:28 PM

How are you applying the sensor data to the viewpoint? Do you have some sample code?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC