WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   onactionend (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=1313)

johannes2 01-20-2008 02:19 PM

onactionend
 
Hi,

moving to Vizard 3 from Vizard 2.5 onactionend seems to work differntly:
Old working code:

def onactionend(object,action):
if object == screenWall and action == viz.MOVE:
putGraphOnScreenWall()
viz.callback(viz.ACTION_END_EVENT,onactionend)

New code, not working yet:

def onactionend(e):
print 'end',e.object,e.action
if e.object is screenWall and e.action is viz.MOVE:
putGraphOnScreenWall()
viz.callback(viz.ACTION_END_EVENT,onactionend)

What to do?
Best,
Johannes

farshizzo 01-23-2008 12:18 PM

Can you post a simple working example that reproduces the problem? Also, please use the [code][/code] tags when posting code samples. It will preserve the tabs which is necessary for python code.

johannes2 02-12-2008 02:35 AM

Thank you for being fast and sorry for beeing slow - too many other things right now ;)

TypeError: onactionend() takes exactly 2 arguments (1 given)
** WARNING: .goto will be deprecated in future versions of Vizard, use vizact.goto instead
TypeError: onactionend() takes exactly 2 arguments (1 given)

Sample Code:

Code:

def onactionend(object,action):
        if object == screenWall and action == viz.MOVE:
                putGraphOnScreenWall()
viz.callback(viz.ACTION_END_EVENT,onactionend)



graphOnWallFinished=0
def putGraphOnScreenWall():
        global graphBasket, graph1, graph2, graph3, graph4, graph5, graph6,graphOnWallFinished
       
        print 'adfasdf',screenWall.get(viz.POSITION)[1]
        if checkboxWall.get()==1 and screenWall.get(viz.POSITION)[1]==0:
                        #moveDown=vizact.move(0,0,0,1)
                        #screenWall.add(moveDown)
                        graph4.graphWhat=graph1.graphWhat
                        graph5.graphWhat=graph2.graphWhat
                        graph6.graphWhat=graph3.graphWhat
                        resetObjects()
                       
                        #make existing graphs invisible
                        for graphInstance in graphBasket:
                                        graphInstance.coordinateShow=0
                                        graphInstance.showCoordinateSystem()
                        #print '123213',graphBasket
                        graphBasket=[]
                        #print graphBasket
                        graphBasket.append(graph4)
                        graphBasket.append(graph5)
                        graphBasket.append(graph6)
                        for graphInstance in graphBasket:
                                graphInstance.setLabelTextGraph(graphInstance.graphWhat)
                                graphInstance.adjustCoordSys(3,1)
                                graphInstance.adjustCoordSys(3,0)
                                graphInstance.coordinateShow=1
                                graphInstance.showCoordinateSystem()
                        graphOnWallFinished=1


farshizzo 02-12-2008 10:52 AM

Can you post a working script? I can't actually run the code you posted since it is not a fully working script. Either way, you might want to look at the documentation for viz.ACTION_END_EVENT. It shows a simple example on how to correctly handle the callback.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC