WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   biopac networking (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=3985)

pkhoosh 11-03-2011 06:28 PM

biopac networking
 
I'm trying to modify the code in the reference manual to import biopac data channels into a common data file that Vizard records.

The first problem is that Vizard running on computer1 doesn't recognize the AcqKnowledge software running on the networked computer2 (I get an error that there's no module named acqserver). When I try to 'manually' connect to computer2 from the Vizard computer:
Code:

viznet.client.connect('192.168.10.1')
the command returns false

I appreciate any suggestions.

Code:


# test to write biopac data to file

import viz
import viznet

if viznet.client.connect('192.168.10.6'):
    print 'Connected'
       
viz.addNetwork('192.168.10.6')
viznet.server.start(port_in=9999)

import acqserver

viz.go()

###### NETORK SETUP #######
acqServer = None   
useAcqServer = False
###### NETORK SETUP #######

def useAcqServer():
        # setup network connection
        global acqServer, useAcqServer
        try:
                acqServer = acqServer.ACQServer()
                acqServerList = acqServer.findAcqKnowledgeServer()
               
                if not len(acqServerList):
                        useAcqServer = False
                        return
               
                # set ip and port
                (ip,port) = acqServerList[0]
                acqServer.setAcknowledgeServerInfo(ip,port)
               
                #work around for acqserver problems
                acqServer.changeDataConnectionMethod("multiple")
                acqServer.changeTransportType("udp")
               
                acqServer.changeMostRecentSampleValueDeliveryEnabled("calc",0,True)
               
        except Exception:
                useAcqServer = False
                return
       
        useAcqServer = True

################################# MAIN CODE #################################

useAcqServer()

################################# END MAIN CODE #############################

################################# Callback functions ########################

def onKeyDown(key):
        print acqServer.getMostRecentSampleValue("calc",0) # Print the incoming data point
        print "Z(t) Raw: " , acqServer.getMostRecentSampleValue("calc",1)
        print "ECG: " , acqServer.getMostRecentSampleValue("calc",2)       
        print "Blood Pressure: " , acqServer.getMostRecentSampleValue("calc",4)
        print "dZ/dt: " , acqServer.getMostRecentSampleValue("calc", 41)

viz.callback(viz.KEYDOWN_EVENT,onKeyDown)


Jeff 11-16-2011 05:26 PM

Do you have any virus scanners/firewalls enabled? If so, try disabling those.

amaze12 07-18-2012 06:16 AM

I also cannot find the acqserver module, can you tell me how you fixed it?

chezz 08-02-2013 04:37 AM

hello.. :)
i am facing the same problem... even disabled the firewall but still face problem in importing acqserver.
please help if your problem was solved.

Vishav 07-27-2018 11:15 AM

Anyone get any solution. I am facing same problem.

ImportError: No module named acqserver


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC