WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   comparing data between 2 continous frame and stereo vision (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=2864)

cyclonseye 08-02-2010 04:06 AM

comparing data between 2 continous frame and stereo vision
 
First question

I made a head track and compared vision system, but I have some problems because of noise.

So, I want to make a filter to decrease the noise.

The filter system which I am thinking about is following. I want to campare head's angle data in continuos 2 frames.
1. compare head's angle data in current frame and 1 frame before.
2. if change of value > x, the data in current frame will be ignored.

following is some part of my code

[CODE]def mytimer(num):
data = body.getPosition()
euldata = body.getEuler()

if abs(pre1 - euldata[0] + pre2 - euldata[1] + pre3 - euldata[2])<100:
view.translate(data[0],data[1]+1,data[2])
view.rotate(euldata[0],euldata[1],euldata[2])
else:
view.translate(data[0],data[1]+1,data[2])

pre1 = euldata[0]
pre2 = euldata[1]
pre3 = euldata[2]

viz.callback(viz.TIMER_EVENT,mytimer)
viz.starttimer(0,0,viz.FOREVER)[\CODE]


There is error that 'can't use data of frame before'.
How can I do it??

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Second question

I want to see stereo vision in HMD, but I can't.
2 monitors of HMD should show each vision, but they should not.
2 monitors show two stereo visions like in 1 monitor.
I don't know what is the problem.

I am using quadro fx 1400 and HMD - i-visor fx601.
setting is : stereo - enable, stereo mode - shutter glasses use

following is my code
[CODE]
import viz
viz.setOption('viz.fullscreen.monitor',2)
viz.go(viz.QUAD_BUFFER|viz.STEREO|viz.HMD|viz.FULL SCREEN)

viz.add('court.ive')
viz.collision(viz.ON)

class CameraControler(viz.CameraHandler):
def _camUpdate(self,e):
if viz.iskeydown(viz.KEY_UP):
e.view.move(0,0,e.elapsed*5)
elif viz.iskeydown(viz.KEY_DOWN)
e.view.move(0,0,e.elapsed*5)

viz.cam.setHandler(CameraControler())

[\CODE]

Jeff 08-02-2010 12:28 PM

Take a look at Vizard's filter plug-in. That's documented in the Vizard help and may help with your first question.

For your second question, have you been able to get it to work with a single monitor in stereo using:
Code:

viz.go(viz.QUAD_BUFFER | viz.FULLSCREEN)
In the future please create a separate threads for unrelated questions.

There is an error with your closing code tag so the tags are not working. You should be using [code][/code]


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC