WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Set a window's position according to viz.WORLD? (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=4159)

FMG 03-01-2012 04:40 PM

Set a window's position according to viz.WORLD?
 
Is it possible to take the window (from viz.addWindow) away from viz.SCREEN and apply to viz.WORLD instead? I would like to position the view in the world as though it was a texQuad rather than relative to the screen. (Something like Portal.)

farshizzo 03-23-2012 02:57 PM

You can use a render node to render the scene to a texture and then apply that texture to any object in the world. Here is a simple example:
Code:

import viz
import vizact
viz.go()

# Add environment
gallery = viz.add('gallery.osgb')

# Add spinning logo
logo = viz.add('logo.ive',pos=(0,0,4))
logo.addAction(vizact.spin(0,1,0,45))

# Create render texture
tex = viz.addRenderTexture()

# Create render node
cam = viz.addRenderNode()
cam.setSize(512,512)
cam.setInheritView(False)
cam.setPosition([0.0, 5.87440, 9.62242])
cam.lookAt([0,1,4])
cam.setFov(60,1.0,0.1,100)
cam.setRenderTexture(tex)
cam.setRenderLimit(viz.RENDER_LIMIT_FRAME)

# Apply render texture to gallery painting
gallery.texture(tex,node='painting_starry-night')



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC