WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Missing letters (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=5852)

iva 09-16-2016 09:13 AM

Missing letters
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hey guys,

I have the most bizzare problem which will, if nothing else, make you laugh.

some of my letters on the screen are missing. I am attaching a screenshot.

The strings get logged properly, so this is really just a rendering issue. The machine is Windows 10. The graphics card is Intel HD Graphics 530.

Help.

Jeff 09-20-2016 08:12 AM

That is interesting. You could try updating the graphics drivers to see if it makes a difference. What version of Vizard do you have and could you post the vizinfo code that was run for the screenshot?

iva 09-20-2016 10:03 AM

The driver is up to date. This is my code:

Code:

def showbuttons():
        global buttons
        global next
        global info
        global d1
        global task
        global logbutton
        global buttontick
        global lbutton
        logbutton= radios[task][d[task]][0]
        info = vizinfo.add( 'Where do you\n have to go?' )
        info.bgcolor(viz.BLACK,1.0)
        info.translate( [.98, .905] )
        buttons=[]
        for i in range(len(radios[task][d[task]])):
                #if radios[task][d[task]][i]!="none":
                buttons.append(info.add( viz.RADIO, task*10+d[task], radios[task][d[task]][i]))
        #next=info.add(viz.BUTTON_LABEL, "Next")
        lbutton.visible(1)
        buttontick=viz.tick()
        viz.callback(viz.BUTTON_EVENT,butts)

It is a bit messy out of the context unfortunately, but I don't do anything but append buttons to the vizinfo box. Also, the labels of the buttons get logged properly, so letters don't get lost in the process, it is just the rendering issue. Additionally, it works on my dev machine, just not on the lab machine... where it is important:)

I am using Vizard 4.09.0016.

Jeff 09-21-2016 03:40 AM

Do you have the same issue running the following code?

Code:

import viz
import vizinfo

viz.go()

info = vizinfo.add( 'Where do you\n have to go?' )
info.bgcolor(viz.BLACK,1.0)
info.translate( [.98, .905] )
button1 = info.add( viz.RADIO,0,'straight')
button2 = info.add( viz.RADIO,0,'left')
button3 = info.add( viz.RADIO,0,'up')
button4 = info.add( viz.RADIO,0,'down')
button5 = info.add( viz.RADIO,0,'right')
button6 = info.add( viz.BUTTON_LABEL, 'Next')

Since the same code works on another machine it seems GPU/driver related. Try changing the performance settings mentioned in this article. You could also try rolling back the drivers to see if that makes a difference.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC