WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Changing menu header text (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=2103)

hosier 06-19-2009 07:34 AM

Changing menu header text
 
I've created a set of drop down menus to allow a user to perform various actions in my program. One of the actions is to change the language things are displayed in. I have no problem doing this for the buttons I've created, but I can't find a way to change the headings for my drop down menus. I've looked at the documentation and have gone through the vizmenu.py file, but haven't found anything so far.

Will I have to remove and then recreate the menu for each language change, or is there some way to change the text?

Thanks.

Aaron

farshizzo 06-23-2009 12:03 PM

This is not possible with the current version of the module. You will need to create a new version of the menu for each language, and show/hide the menu based on which language is currently selected.

hosier 06-23-2009 12:45 PM

Figured as much. As I'm creating all of my menus dynamically, I shouldn't have to add much in to create the various versions for different languages.

Along those lines, is there somewhere where we can put in requests for feature additions? Something else I'd like to see in the future is the ability to scroll in a vizinfo or menu. Some of mine get long and I end up either creating cascading menus or making the font smaller.

Thanks.

Aaron


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC