WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   ve not showing correctly (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=5041)

dig 05-16-2014 04:45 AM

ve not showing correctly
 
Hi guys,
I have the following problem for which I would appreciate your input. I have a vizard 4 script that runs just fine on a pc connected with an HMD, an intersense, and a light license. I transferred the script to our main computer with a development license to create an .exe. However, when I run the script on this pc the VE is shown side-by-side on the computer screen (i.e., the screen is split in the middle and the VE is shown on each side). When I create the .exe this side-by-side effect remains in the resulting file. Notably, this effect does not occur with other VEs that we have on the development pc. Any ideas on what´s going wrong?
Thanks in advance,
marios

Jeff 05-16-2014 07:46 AM

In your application, there is code that sets the display mode to horizontal stereo. There are various ways to initialize this stereo mode. One way is to call a specific HMD command. For example the following configures the display output for an nvis HMD:
Code:

import nvis
nvis.nvisorSX()

Another way is initialize stereo in the viz.go command:
Code:

viz.go(viz.STEREO_HORZ)
You'll need to find where the stereo is set and remove that code to run in mono mode for a desktop display.

dig 05-16-2014 11:55 PM

Thanks Jeff. I have viz.go(viz.STEREO) in my code. The thing is I would like to generate the .exe on one computer and then use it on the other computer with the nVisor SX. Ok, I'll go to the lab and play with it a bit more.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC