WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Create Button or Text (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=2150)

Chrissy2009 07-13-2009 10:09 AM

Create Button or Text
 
Hello,

I want to create buttons and text in my different scenes.

Therefore I want to use the GUI of Vizard. So I right-click on the window 'resources' and choose 'Add Button'. Afterthat I enter a name and click ok.

Now the Button is created and I can use it in my Button_Event. That works fine.

But is it possible to define the scene of the button. Or if I create an text, the same way. How can I define the scene, where the button or text will be placed??

If I create the button or text directly in the code like
Code:

myButton = viz.add(viz.BUTTON)
then I can define the scene.

But is it also possible to define the scene over the gui?

farshizzo 07-15-2009 05:34 PM

No you cannot define the scene within the GUI. However, you can reparent the node to a different scene within your script. Example code:
Code:

node.parent(viz.SCREEN,viz.Scene2)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC