WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Vizconnect (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=4947)

ckharrison 02-12-2014 09:19 AM

Vizconnect
 
I'm trying to get into to using Vizconnect, but can't even find it to open it. Am I missing something obvious or is Vizard missing something? The tutorial says to find it under the tools tab in Vizard, but I don't see anything called "Vizconnect" on that dropdown. I am definitely using Vizard 5 beta, not accidentally opening 4

tobin 02-12-2014 09:41 AM

Sorry about the confusion and the fact that you'll have to wait a bit longer, but vizconnect will not be included until beta 3. We look forward to hearing your comments then!

ckharrison 02-13-2014 09:21 AM

Thanks for the reply, Tobin. It definitely is pretty confusing seeing all the marketing on the WorldViz website about the vizconnect feature and then not being able to actually use it.

Is there any rough estimate of how soon that will actually be that I'll be able to start using that feature? I'm just trying to figure out how I should be prioritizing my work, and whether or not it's worth it to hold my breath waiting for it to be released?

tobin 02-17-2014 10:26 PM

All I can say at this point is we're doing our best to get it included in the next beta (3), and that we're trying to release it as soon as we can. Thanks for the continued patience.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:09 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC