WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Vizard + Optotrak (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=6137)

amir 04-30-2018 10:49 AM

Vizard + Optotrak
 
I currently have Optotrak and Vizard installed on 2 different computers. I connect the 2 with a National Instruments DAQ. I haven't been able to get Optotrak to connect however when I follow the instructions in the Vizard documentation.

Is there something I have to do differently if I have Vizard and Optotrak on separate computers?

Thanks!

Jeff 04-30-2018 11:25 AM

Quote:

I connect the 2 with a National Instruments DAQ.
Can you explain further what you mean by this?

Quote:

I haven't been able to get Optotrak to connect however when I follow the instructions in the Vizard documentation.
Is Vizard not getting the data streamed from Optotrack? If so, please post sample code that you are using.

amir 05-01-2018 12:37 PM

The NI DAQ may actually not be able to properly connect the 2 computers. I'm going to give an ethernet connection a try and check back in!

amir 05-02-2018 12:29 PM

I have 2 separate computers, one with Vizard and one with Optotrak. They are both connected to the same hospital network via ethernet cables.

I ran the following code:

opto = viz.add('optotrak.dle',0,'192.168.0.114')
body = opto.getBody(0)
marker = opto.getMarker(0)

print body.getName()
print marker.getName()


I also tried replacing the 192.168.0.114 with the IP address of the Optotrak computer. Neither of the codes worked.

I've been getting this error message, AttributeError: 'VizExtension' object has no attribute 'getBody'

Is there something I'm inputting incorrectly? Is it possible the 2 computers need to be physically connected (e.g. USB to USB, crossover ethernet cable, etc.) instead of just being on the same network for Vizard to fetch the Optotrak data?

Thanks!

Jeff 05-02-2018 03:38 PM

Vizard should be able to connect if they are on the same local network. There could be an issue with the network connection or the server is not streaming data. Verify that the Vizard machine and Optotrack server can ping each other. Disable any firewalls/virus scanners on the machines as these may block network communication.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC