WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Plug-in development (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Creating a ImageGen plugin (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=2265)

Brett Lindberg 09-15-2009 03:42 PM

Creating a ImageGen plugin
 
I can run all the examples in the SDK, except the ImageGen example. I see all the *.dl*s were created in 2006, but the ImageGen.dlt file was created in 2004.
Building the ImageGen plugin works, but when I run it, it gives me an error:
Code:

Runtime Error! 

Program: ...\winviz.exe

R6034
An application has made an attempt to load the C runtime library incorrectly.

then in the vizard window:
Code:

******************************************************************************
** Loading testImageGen.py
******************************************************************************
** ERROR: Failed to load plug-in: 'imagegen.dlt'
** Load Time: 114.54 seconds

I'm using VS2008, Vizard 3.0 developer

farshizzo 09-16-2009 11:05 AM

Vizard 3.0 is built with VS2003, so you will need to compile your plugin with the same version, or else the runtime libraries will get mixed up and cause errors like the one you are seeing.

Brett Lindberg 09-18-2009 09:36 AM

VS2003 is incompatible with both Vista and Windows 7. Is there an update to Vizard coming any time soon which upgrades to VS2005, -08, or -10?

farshizzo 09-18-2009 10:45 AM

Vizard 4.0 will be compiled with VS 2008, but that will not be released anytime soon.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC