WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   networking (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=751)

nickyee 09-18-2006 04:46 PM

networking
 
We're trying to try some networking code in a separate lab from our normal computers and we're having some trouble. We know the code works when we try on laptops, but something is blocking the code.

At first, we couldn't even do pings, but turning off the Windows XP firewall allowed us to ping each other. But the networking code in Vizard still doesn't work. What are other things we might try?

Nick

Gladsomebeast 09-18-2006 04:53 PM

By defualt Vizard uses port 4950 to comunicate. Verify that this port is open. Also, verify that the network address each Vizard computer is trying to send on is correct.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC