WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Importing Scaffold scene (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=553)

betancourtb82 04-10-2006 12:21 PM

Importing Scaffold scene
 
I have a slight problem. Farshizzo has so kindly helped me with using the crosshair as a 3d object. The problem is that I am also trying import the scaffold scene. The problem I'm having is that when I insert the scaffold scene the crosshair disappears. I'm thinking it has to do w/the textures, but I'm not sure. Is it possible to use the crosshair with the scaffold?

Here is the code I used to insert the scaffold scene:
Code:

sunlight = viz.add(viz.LIGHT)
sunlight.position(10,10,-20)
sunlight.direction(-0.5,-0.5,1)
sunlight.color(1,1,1)

sky = viz.add('skydome.dlc',0,'',15)
env = viz.add(viz.ENVIRONMENT_MAP,'sky.bmp')
sky.texture(env)
sky.disable(viz.FOG)

#Add 3D objects
panorama = viz.add('full_cyl1.wrl')
#ground  = viz.add('bottom.wrl')
#scaffold = viz.add('scaffold2.wrl')


court = viz.add('scaffold2.wrl')
court.scale(0.5,0.5,0.5)
court.rotate(0,1,0,-90)
court.translate(-5,0,-10)
court.appearance(viz.MODULATE)
court.disable(viz.LIGHT0)

Here is the code for the crosshair insertion:
Code:

crosshair = viz.add(viz.TEXQUAD)
crosshair.texture(viz.add('crosshair.tif'))
crosshair.scale(0.01,0.01,0.01)

Here is the code to control the movement of the crosshair (within a timer):
Code:

        linepos = viz.mousepos()
        #line = viz.screentoworld(viz.mousepos())
        line = viz.screentoworld(linepos[0]+.11,linepos[1])
        v = viz.Vector(viz.get(viz.HEAD_POS))
        dir = viz.Vector(line[3:]) - viz.Vector(line[:3])
        dir.normalize()
        dir *= 0.1 #Place crosshair 1/10th meter in front of user
        v += dir
        crosshair.translate(v.get())
        crosshair.rotatequat(viz.get(viz.VIEW_QUAT))


farshizzo 04-10-2006 12:34 PM

Hi,

The following code should fix it.
Code:

viz.clip(0.01,1000)

betancourtb82 04-10-2006 12:44 PM

THANK YOU! That worked perfectly

betancourtb82 04-10-2006 02:01 PM

Crosshair problem
 
One thing that was weird is that the crosshair shows up separately on each eye when I put on the HMD. Is there a way to fix this?

farshizzo 04-10-2006 02:27 PM

Hi,

I'm not sure what you mean. When you view a scene in stereo ALL objects should be showing up separately in each eye. If an object only appears on one eye then you lose the stereo effect.

betancourtb82 04-10-2006 02:39 PM

What I mean is that 2 crosshairs appear, both showing up on the screen at the same time. The problem is that when I click, bullets come out of the left eye, but nothing comes out of the right eye. Is there a way to make both crosshairs match up so that when I point, regardless of which of the 2 crosshairs I'm looking at, I'll get an accurate shot?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC