WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Animation (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=4575)

brunomartelli 05-08-2013 12:21 PM

Animation
 
I have some mocap characters and i want to be able to jump to and play from a particular frame - how do i do that?

Jeff 05-10-2013 12:46 PM

I'm not sure what you mean by mocap characters. If have a Cal3D avatar with a saved animationyou can use .setAnimationTime to play it from different points in the animation cycle.

brunomartelli 05-13-2013 08:08 AM

yes but how specifically do I set the animation frame? I have a motion captured character, exported from 3dsmax using the Cal3d exporter, it has 1 animation and

bill = viz.addAvatar('LandMan.cfg' )
bill.state(1)
bill.setAnimationTime(1,180)


doesn't do it or any other combo of numbers ...

thanks

Jeff 05-13-2013 05:25 PM

If the animation is cycling and you want to change the animation time, pass in 0 for the animation number. Does that work for you?
Code:

import viz
import vizact

viz.go()

avatar = viz.addAvatar('vcc_male2.cfg',pos=[0,0,5],euler=[180,0,0])
avatar.state(4)

vizact.onkeydown('1',avatar.setAnimationTime,0,5)
vizact.onkeydown('2',avatar.setAnimationTime,0,13)



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC